baby proofing

I am not quite sure how I feel about baby proofing. Yes, I want my babies safe and not in the way of danger, but I also don’t want to rely on baby proofing so I can just do other things.

I haven’t put up a gate yet because I don’t really want to drill a hole in our wall…and I haven’t covered outlets yet because J hasn’t showed an interest in those thus far. But…it’s getting increasingly more difficult to run to the kitchen to grab bottles or run to the bathroom without putting J in the exersaucer or taking him with me.

I remembered we had a play yard that my brother and sister-in-law gave us to borrow so I figured I would take it out and see how it works in our space…

20130326-075334.jpg

Pretty perfectly if you ask me!

I feel a little weird “caging” the babies in….and I feel even more confined than I already felt. But I do feel good about having a bit of a security blanket. Maybe if I had just one nugget, I would be able to be by their side 24/7 and not need to baby proof. Who knows. All I know is that it’s kind of nice to be able to sit and let J crawl around and explore and not have to chase him and grab him!

Whew!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “baby proofing

  1. d2bb32av

    Makes sense to me!!!

Leave a Reply

