weekend fun!

Thank goodness for long weekends which allow daddy to be home with us one extra day! We had a long, tiring weekend….the babies came down with a cold and are doing some major teething so it was not a super peachy weekend….yet I look back at my photos and see that we did have fun amidst the stress and chaos of two uncomfortable babies!

We started off the weekend taking the babies to a Baby Gym Class! I have been itching to get them into a more organized setting…maybe it’s the teacher in me? So when I found this baby gym a few miles from home I thought we would give it a whirl! It was a total hit! I couldn’t stop giggling and laughing at how much fun the babies were having!

20130528-204623.jpg

20130528-204636.jpg

20130528-204706.jpg

Greg and I also were able to squeeze in a date night on Saturday! We got the babies in bed, the sitter came over, and we enjoy dinner together! You know what else I enjoyed?? This yummy, fruity, alcoholic (that didn’t taste at all like alcohol) beverage! It was called “Kinky Breeze”….it really should just be called “Delicious Breeze”…so good!

20130528-204932.jpg

The weather continues to be lame so we mostly played inside but we did get out for a quick walk despite the chilly air!

20130528-205217.jpg

20130528-205249.jpg

20130528-205320.jpg

We wrapped up the weekend with a BBQ with friends and then mama got to indulge in watching the Bachelorette with a girlfriend!

I am so blessed that I have a husband who is willing to be so hands on during his “break” from work….when you have two babies from the get-go, both mama and daddy are working two “full time jobs” ….it’s round the clock. Luckily for us, I have a great partner in parenting and the babies have a fun daddy to play with!

Thankful for the weekend together!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “weekend fun!

  1. Ede

    the picture of joshy on the cart is so cute! and cool stroller!

Leave a Reply

