poolside life update…

Ok, last Thursday I lied and said I would have a life update on Friday…I really meant Monday. Actually, I did mean Friday but I just didn’t get around to it.

Instead, I am sitting by the pool…all alone (ahhhh….peace) and writing an update. But that means many of the pics I wanted to use are not with me oh my phone…so this will be a text heavy post. Deal with it!

Since the babies were born, life has felt like a whirlwind…always trying to catch our breath…this winter things got a bit crazier!

After the holidays we decided we wanted to pursue moving closer to family…as we were home visiting both families, we realized we didn’t want the babies growing up only ever seeing their extended family on holidays. So, Greg and I talked and we were both on the very same page and decide to move forward with pursuing a move to Michigan.

Nothing really happens till end of January when we decided to list the house as Greg was job hunting. We imagined it would be harder to sell a house than find a job so we were trying to time things out so they would seamlessly happen together. Ha. That was a joke!

We got our house ready and listed it on February 14. Within minutes of being listed, we had several showings set up and within 6 hours of being listed we had an offer. A really GOOD offer. We accepted and had until the end of April before we were to close and had to be out…plenty of time for Greg to find a job, right?

Closing day was approaching and no job prospects yet. So we found an apartment “just in case”…turns out we had to pack up and move into the apartment as we signed away our house. It was so hard for me to leave that house….for an apartment. So anticlimactic!

In between those few months of making the decision to move forward and actually moving out of the house we had to start packing things up, clean things up, move, not to mention the countless hours that Greg spent looking and applying for jobs. Oh and we left the babies for a whole week as we had a trip already planned. A Relaxing time, but hard to be away at such a busy time. Once we moved into the apartment things only got busier! We had a few more trips, plus flights for interviews for Greg, all while trying to maintain sanity while living in a loud, smaller than we are used to space…I mean, Sophia’s crib is set up in our walk in closest…girlfriend has the tiniest room in town. Ha! Anyway, it’s been nuts.

But, praise God, Greg got a job a few weeks back! We are so so thankful! Wow! We sure have been blessed! This means that just as things were finding a place to call home in the apartment, we have to think about packing them up. That’s really a good thing, but crazy nonetheless!

So now we are getting ready to wrap things up in Minneapolis, and move….but we have no where to go at this point. We did take a quick trip back to Michigan last weekend to house hunt and actually offered on a house, but someone else won the bidding war. This simply means that when we get back we will be doing some hard core house hunting and living with grandma and grandpa Ventura in the mean time…though I can’t complain about the extra sets of hands to help!

We have had a lot of abnormal schedules and going here and there and the babies really have been troopers. But I do look forward to the day when we are in our own home and life can feel a bit more normal. The last 6 months have been anything but normal. While I am so sad to leave my Minneapolis home and family, I know we are making the right decision for our family and sweet babies!

For now, I am soaking up the relaxation and warmth of the sun on a week long vacation! It’s great to spend this time together before things get nuts again!

So hang in there with me! I will be back as frequently as possible but, as the trend has been, it probably won’t be daily for a while yet! Someday πŸ™‚

I will end this post with a pic of my cute little fish enjoying fun in the sun!

20130701-141644.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “poolside life update…

  1. Thanks for the update, friend! I feel like I won’t seem totally out of the loop now when we are able to hang out! πŸ˜‰

  2. Allison

    Wow, Tina! I was thinking your life update might involve your move to MI, and I was right! Congrats to Greg on the job and best if luck on the house hunt. I’m so glad you’ll be staying with your fam during the interim, too! Huge blessings all around! I’d love to catch up on the telly sometime, too, once you’re back in MI and “settled” down a bit πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

