Valentine’s Eve!

Valentine’s Day has never been a super important holiday to me…I mean, fun to celebrate, but nothing extravagant.

But then my babies turned into toddlers and it just seems so much more fun to celebrate!

So I am kicking off a few days on the blog sharing a few Valentine’s activities happening around these parts. Except….

I am going to be GONE tomorrow…on Valentine’s Day! Crushed. That’s how I feel. This mama is heading out of town with some besties for a girls weekend…which will be fab…but happens to fall on this holiday I have been so excited to celebrate with my littles. But don’t worry…we will be doing all things love and hearts upon my return. I asked Greg to make sure everything is all “hearts” tomorrow while I am gone…he said he couldn’t promise anything.

So to kick things off, this afternoon we decorated a Valentine’s Day card with pretty pink and purple crayons and lots of heart shaped stickers.

20140213-200103.jpg

Sophia was super into coloring today {usually Joshua is the one who is way into coloring}….and she looked so grown up laying there, coloring.

20140213-200215.jpg

And then we filled our bellies with heart shaped pizza to wrap up this Valentine’s Eve….nothing screams LOVE like lots and lots of grease…right?!

20140213-200336.jpg

Will be back tomorrow with more lovey dovey goodness!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

