embrace the camera.

  

In all jobs/careers there are challenges and triumphs…being a stay at home mom is no different.

When I was a teacher I got to dress up in cute, trendy outfits and my students often told me I was “so stylish….”

As a full time mama I wear sweats and spit up stained shirts and my kids often tell me I am “so pretty…”

When I was a teacher I had a big desk, where everything was organize and put away…

As a stay at home mama my “work space” is piles of laundry, stacks of toys, a sink full of dishes…

When I was a teacher I got showered with drawings and notes of appreciate and gifts at the holidays…

As a stay at home mama I get showered in kisses and hugs and tantrums and arguments and cuddles and unconditional love.

I did love being a teacher {well, you know…for the most part}

But man, do I fiercely love being a mama.  It is hands down THE HARDEST JOB I have ever done.  But it’s THE MOST IMPORTANT job I have ever done.  

I am blessed that this is my current calling!  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “embrace the camera.

  1. Debbie Ventura

    Beautifully written! There will be plenty of time for YOU in your future. For now relish the time you have doing what you are doing! I can’t believe I have been ‘working’ outside the home for over 20 years already!

Leave a Reply

