Post Holi-Daze

I have noticed that the holidays often leave us in a daze…between lots of family gatherings (which are great, by the way) and weird schedules and late bedtimes {adults included} and way too much sugar, etc. etc, being in a funk is bound to happen!
This holiday season was no exception!  We had a wonderful time celebrating over the course of December, but I could tell, the day after Christmas, we were in for some serious post holiday crabbiness!
The kids were all out of sorts and rather irritable, which is always super fun.  And to top it off they were brewing a nasty upper respiratory virus {which I am sure only added to everything}….so, 3 kids + 2 adults coming down from sensory overload and 3 kids + 2 adults coming down with a virus…it has left me little time to stop by my little space on the Internet.

I’m hopeful with a low key weekend ahead and kids that seem to be on the mend {at least 2/3 of them} we will be back to normal by next week!
Until then… 

 
I know, girl, I want to be back in bed too!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Post Holi-Daze

  1. Mary Dodge

    Oh my…. She just steals my heart away with those eyes. I wish I could take care of your kitties like you did for me so so many times and give you an Greg a break. Happy happy new year.

Leave a Reply

